KaBlocks

KaBlocks is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_13779463, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mindware
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 193ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$ 39.95

When it comes to building blocks for kids, parents know: what goes up, must come down! Get ready for explosive fun with this build-it-up, blow-it-up b ...read more

Qty:

Backordered Est. Ship Date: 10/01/18

Item added to your wish list!

View Wish List

Qty:

Add to cart

Product Details

When it comes to building blocks for kids, parents know: what goes up, must come down! Get ready for explosive fun with this build-it-up, blow-it-up block set. Super soft, foam building blocks in an array of shapes, sizes and colors are stacked on the special platform to create crazy architectural feats—the higher the better! Simply jump onto the stomp pad to blast the structure apart. This kit has it all—thinking, building, experimenting plus physical activity to boot! If you’re looking for early, logic-building toys for toddlers that will keep them entertained, try KaBlocks.

• Features a fun twist on the stomp rocket
• Develops problem solving and an understanding of balance
• Builds gross motor skills through physical activity
• 30 foam blocks, building platform, launch pad and instructions

Age Recommendation: Ages 4 and up

Item Number:

13779463

Product Specs

  • Brand: MindWare
  • Age Recommendation: Ages 4 and up

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work - super bummed Our son received this for a gift and was really excited about it. We put it together and one of the "pop up" blocks remains stuck when the stomp pad is jumped on. For an item at this price point I expect it to work properly. When customer service was contacted they didn't seem surprised and said it's on back order and said we could get a refund. My intent on contacting them was for them to stand behind their product, ship a new piece or let us exchange it with a guarantee that a new one will work.... neither of those things happened. If you are on the fence about this product I would recommend not getting it because at the end of the day he got foam blocks:(
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works better with more weight KaBlocks was a gift for a 4 year old. He isn't heavy enough to make much of an "explosion" with. His 7 year old cousin could jump on it hard enough to make it more exciting. I doubt the 4 year old will play with it much.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fun building then blowing it up. Super fun building then blowing it up. Just a little hard for younger kids as you need to apply a good deal of force to make the blocks blow up.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointing I bought this for my 5 year old grandson for Christmas. There is very little air that comes out when pressed, so the blocks kind of topple over instead of exploding. Also, the pad that he jumps on does not always re-inflate and has to be removed and air blown in. I don't see the pad lasting any length of time. On the positive side, my grandson did build several towers and toppled them all. He didn't seem to mind that they just fell over.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kids must have some weight on them My son, and his cousin, LOVE this. Unfortunately, both of them are on the smaller size, so even though they’re both 3, they don’t weigh enough to “explode” the blocks.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KaBlocks My grandson loved this for Christmas! Would recommend it,lady26 bug
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun toy My granddaughter absolutely loves this toy and wants to jump on it again and again
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from KaBlocks Not quite as "explosive" as I expected, but the grandchildren do like it and play with it most days. Something similar that does not require the two inserts to be used would be great.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my 5 year old My son received this as a gift from us for Christmas. During his night prayers that night, he said, "God, thank you for mom and dad for getting me the funnest gift ever." He absolutely loves it.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lacking Spunk The stomping mechanism does not have enough spunk to send the blocks flying as expected. I have purchased a "Stomp Rocket" set for my 5-year-old grandson, which he loves. However the KaBlocks are not nearly as exciting for his age group. The blocks barely make it off the platform, even when stomped by an adult. Bummer!
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kablock Bought this for my 4 year old grandson. sorry, it was a cheap piece of plastic. returned for a refund.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great in theory I was so excited to get this toy for our 3 year old for Christmas. The blocks do not fly very far, no matter how hard you stomp on it. Our son loves to build with large cardboard blocks and knock them down so I was sure this was going to be a winner. Disappointed!
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun! My 5 year old loves this! Holds the interest of my 10 year old too. Good quality and lots of fun!
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointing This is a fun idea, but it doesn’t work at all. Not enough air pushes through to levitate even the base blocks. My husband and I couldn’t even get the blocks to move, let alone my 3 year old. Will be returning.
Date published: 2017-12-25
  • y_2018, m_9, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_13779463, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mindware
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT