Your cart is currently empty.
Items remain in your shopping cart for 30 days.

Subtotal: $0.00

Shipping, taxes, gift cards, promo codes and other discounts will be shown during checkout.

100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Imagination Magnets

Imagination Magnets is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 235.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_66110, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mindware
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$ 29.95

Imagination Magnets is a sure-fire way to boost your child's fine motor and visual-thinking skills! This strategic building tool features a sturdy ...read more

Qty:

Backordered Est. Ship Date: 12/27/18

Item added to your wish list!

View Wish List

Qty:

Add to cart

Product Details

Imagination Magnets is a sure-fire way to boost your child's fine motor and visual-thinking skills! This strategic building tool features a sturdy wood carrying case with durable hinges and rope handles. Inside, 42 brightly-colored wooden magnetic blocks can be arranged on the board to replicate any of the 50 full-color puzzles, such as animals, faces, vehicles, flowers, structures and more! Plus, the magnetic creation surface doubles as a dry-erase board. The colorful pattern cards are numbered in order of difficulty, ranging from beginner to expert. As each pattern becomes more challenging, patience and confidence is gained through trial and error. Once recreating the patterns has been mastered, creativity takes over through free play. Imagination Magnets inspires hours of continuous play and will quickly become a household favorite!

• Teaches colors, shapes, counting and fine motor skills
• Promotes spatial relation, pattern recognition and concentration
• Durable carrying case and pieces—easy transport and cleanup
• Problem solving becomes a work of art that's rewarding to a variety of ages
• Work independently or together and create a sense of accomplishment

Download Lesson Plan

Age Recommendation: Ages 3 and up

Item Number:

66110

WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD

Small parts. Not for children under 3 years.

Product Specs

  • Brand: Holbein, Hunt, MindWare
  • Age Recommendation: Ages 3 and up

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best toy! I am reviewing this as a grandparent who will not spend her money on the junk toys in the store. I have been ordering things from here for some time now. I ordered this a couple years ago and my grandchildren just love this. I must say that this is " their GO TO " toy!! Grandson is 5 and granddaughter is 4 they both have been playing with this since they were 2! Just purchased another one for another grandma looking for that unique toy that was going to last for years! THIS is it and the kids love it!
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended These are fabulous. They keep my daughter entertained for hours and really help her learn the more difficult shapes. The magnets are strong which make them great for traveling.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool for PreK classroom. Great stand by visual discrimination game. This was not my students’ first choice amongst gears and kinetic sand play but still fairly a popular center game.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great toy My 4 year old received imagination magnets as a gift. It's a great toy and she enjoys playing with it for an hour every day... but one semi circle green piece came with out a magnet. Was wondering where I could get a replacement ?
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Our 3 year old grandson loves the Imagination Magnets. It keeps him busy in the car and the magnets stay on the board. He also plays with this in the house where he and his dad make different things. It's also great for counting, sorting etc.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful toy We bought this toy for our youngest grandson, who just turned three. He loved it and played with it constantly while they visited us for Christmas. His older brother and even we adults liked it too. It's a nice quiet type toy, and the pieces are large and easy to move around. I was happy to see that the magnets are completely enclosed within the pieces for safety. When playtime is over, everything fits neatly into the sturdy wooden storage box.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent education & imagination stimulating product. The product is durable, colorful, & stimulates creativity & imagination as well as teaches them colors, shapes, & counting.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun, educational learning toy! My kids thought this was really fun, right out of the wrapper and wanted to keep creating new puzzles once we had the first one made. My 3-year old was able to build with me as well as my 4.5 year old. Great way to teach shapes, and how to follow the patterns.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this for my almost 3 yr old granddaughter for Christmas. She stopped everything and started to play with it under the tree. She loves that it's in her own case.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well-made, creative, engaging, and self-contained My granddaughters, age 2 & 4, both love puzzles and manipulative toys such as this. They enjoy following the patterns shown on the cards as well as inventing their own designs. The pieces can also be grouped in categories by color, shape and size. Their parents like that the magnetic pieces are easily stored within the carrying case. The only drawback is the flimsy carrying handle, but the case is light enough that the 2-yr-old can easily carry it. As the family often travels to a summer cottage on weekends, this will be a toy that can easily be transported for rainy-day play.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this for my 4 yr old nephew and he loves it!! I bought this for my 4 year old nephew and he loves it!
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My grandson loves his magnet tiles! Great for learning to follow instructions!! Very satisfied with my order process and product. I will order again.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality...fast shipping Good quality...........................................
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for a wonderful toy! I'm a grandmother who is also a professional developmental/behavioral consultant. This is a wonderful value for many reasons. It is high quality, compact, wonderful for promoting learning of spatial relationships, concentration, sequencing and fine motor skills. The dry erase component allows children to combine drawing with puzzle play. My 4 yr old grandson and I had such great fun with this! I highly recommend this and will purchase one for my professional office!
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great educational and entertainment value My Grandsons age 3 and 5 fight over this item and we will be ordering another. This stimulates the thinking process and advance planning and has been taken to the restaurant 2 x times already and they only received it for Christmas day. It its compact and due to the magnet nature pieces do not get lost.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Imaginative Educational Gift I bought this as a gift for my 2 1/2 year old grandson. The bright, colorful pieces are a lot of fun for him, encouraging him to use his imagination and learn his shapes. Thanks for making such a great gift available. It is a high quality product for a good price.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I love this game but the magnets make it very difficult to play with I'm an occupational therapist and this is a game that I always keep in my 'toolbox' - the kids love it. The visual perceptual piece is great. The carrier is great. For some reason this batch has defective magnets and they constantly fall off. On top of the children having fine motor and visual delays they frustrate even more easily because the magnets keep coming off. I don't want to give up on this game and I don't want to not recommend it but this is making it difficult to use.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Coming Unglued Sturdy carrying case, wonderful colors, but every time we open the carrying case, the magnets have to be re-attached to the wooden shapes. This is a very creative toy, but the issue with the glue makes it quite annoying.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good learning tool Two year old grand daughter liked this toy. It helps to teach colors, shapes, counting and designs. Because it is well constructed, it is a heavy weight for a young child or for airport travel.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect travel toy My child (4 years old) was very excited when she opened it. She loves making the patterns and to make her own designs and as a parent I loved that they stayed with the case in the car.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well liked by my great-grandchildren I have purchased three sets of Imagination Magnets and the expansion kits for great-grandchildren turning three. It is a popular indoor toy for each of them. They all enjoy using them both as free form play and with the pattern cards. They even bring them out when other children are visiting. It took a couple of sessions with an adult to demonstrate the use of the pattern cards, but after that they were of and running. The parents particularly like the fact that it is self contained and easy to pick up and put away or transport in the car.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product My 3yo loves this product. She enjoys the included puzzles or being creative and developing her own display. The magnetic pieces are great since it's harder for them to get misplaced or lost. Excellent product. Thanks!
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boost your child's fine-motor and visual-thinking skills! Boost your child's fine-motor and visual-thinking skills! Imagination Magnets features a sturdy wood carrying case with durable hinges and rope handles. Inside, 42 brightly-colored wooden magnetic blocks can be arranged on the boards to replicate any of the 50 full-color puzzles, including animals, faces, vehicles, structures and more
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sized shapes for little fingers. Nice diversity of shapes and good vibrant colors. The cards are sturdy and easy to read.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Child and parents loved it! Purchased as a gift for 2-4 year olds. They loved it and the mom said it was her favorite gift!
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good Boost your child's fine-motor and visual-thinking skills! Imagination Magnets features a sturdy wood carrying case with durable hinges and rope handles
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy case for storage, nice quiet-time toy I ordered the Imagination Magnets for my 3-year old granddaughter. She liked it, and with help was able to construct some pictures. I ordered the expansion pack to supplement the magnet colors.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift We gave this to our 3 year old grandson for Christmas. He loved it - a great choice!!
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just right for someone discovering magnets parents were happy to welcome a self-contained toy to the family playroom. little player was delighted to manipulate these wooden shapes on the magnetic surface. win-win!
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daughter Loves them My 7 year old enjoys these magnets. She likes doing the pictures on the cards. I am soon going to have to buy another set of cards.
Date published: 2014-12-05
  • y_2018, m_12, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_66110, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mindware
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT