Your cart is currently empty.
Items remain in your shopping cart for 30 days.

Subtotal: $0.00

Shipping, taxes, gift cards, promo codes and other discounts will be shown during checkout.

100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Qwirkle

Qwirkle is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 682.
  • y_2018, m_11, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_117, tr_565
  • loc_en_US, sid_32016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mindware
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 193ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$ 24.95

Mix, match, score and win! Qwirkle is a must-have for your next family game night. MindWare's best seller is a simple game of matching colors and ...read more

Qty:

Item added to your wish list!

View Wish List

Qty:

Add to cart

Product Details

Mix, match, score and win! Qwirkle is a must-have for your next family game night. MindWare's best seller is a simple game of matching colors and shapes that requires tactical maneuvers, quick-thinking and a well-planned strategy. Players of this addictive game score points by building rows and columns of brightly-colored tiles that are either all the same color or all the same shape, without creating duplicates. Look for opportunities to score big by placing a tile that touches multiple pieces with matching attributes; create a line of all six in a row, and you score a "Qwirkle". The player with the most points when the tiles run out wins! Qwirkle combines the game play of Dominoes and Scrabble and is the perfect combination of skill and chance! This easy-to-learn, yet challenging game for children and adults will have all three generations on the edge of their seat! Grab your family and friends and see for yourself why everyone is hooked on Qwirkle! For 2 to 4 players.

• Teaches colors, shapes, math and the importance of strategizing
• Strengthens language and problem-solving skills
• Challenging enough for even the most competitive teens and adults
• 108 durable wooden tiles and canvas drawstring bag for easy clean up and storage
• Other favorite products include: Qwirkle Trio, Qwirkle Cubes and Travel Qwirkle

Download Instructions
Download Lesson Plan - Patterns
Download Lesson Plan - Sorting

Age Recommendation: Ages 6 and up

Item Number:

32016

Product Specs

  • Brand: MindWare
  • Grade: 1st Grade, 2nd Grade, 3rd Grade, 4th Grade, 5th Grade, 6th Grade, 7th Grade, 8th Grade, 9th Grade
  • Number of Players: 2, 3, 4
  • Age Recommendation: Ages 6 and up

Award Winner

  • Major Fun Award The Major FUN Award goes to games that make people laugh, are original, flexible and easy to adapt, are well-made, durable and easily stored, and are easy to understand and teach. Award winners are selected during monthly gatherings attended by a collection of game-players and the winning games are reviewed by Major FUN himself.
  • Mensa Select Award Annually, Mensans judge and critique games released in the past year and award the coveted Mensa Select® seal to the top five. Games are judged on aesthetics, instructions, originality, play appeal and play value.
  • National Parenting Center's Seal of Approval The National Parenting Center's Seal of Approval program is an independent testing procedure conducted by volunteer parents, children and educators. Products are evaluated for level of desirability, sturdiness, interactive stimulation and other ingredients essential in the make-up of a quality product.
  • Parents' Choice Gold Award Founded in 1978, Parents' Choice is the nation's oldest nonprofit consumer guide to quality children's books, toys, music and more. The Parents' Choice Award seals are recognized throughout the country as the premier mark of achievement in the children's media industry. The Parents' Choice Gold Awards are given to those products that are judged as the highest quality and most appealing in their genre. Criteria for judgments include the highest production standards, universal human values and a unique, individual quality that pushes the product a notch above others.
  • Spiel des Jahres Award The most prestigious award for board and card games, is awarded annually by a jury of German game critics.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Qwirkle is a great Game! I gave Qwirkle plus bonus pack to my six year old grandson, Evan, for Christmas. He and his nine year old brother, Ian, love board games. Later that day, my daughter texted me a couple of photos of them playing it with caption reading Qwirkle fun! This game is educational and keeps them focused and away from the TV and computer for awhile.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game Good for kids and grown-ups too! School age is probably a better age-requires patience!
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This can be fun This game can be fun, but it is difficult to figure out the scoring method.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun but difficult scoring We played this game with our 2 granddaughters. The idea Is simply enough but the scoring is very confusing. They did enjoy the game very much after we figured out how to count up the points.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun for the whole family! We gave this to two of our grown children for their families. They have kids ages 3-7. Adults enjoy playing it without children, and also with the little ones. The 6 year olds caught on with help and they're learning strategy. The younger ones use the tiles for sorting activities. Fun for everyone!
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game entertains family ages 5-70 I bought this for my nieces for Christmas. We played it as a whole family with my 5 and 7 year old nieces, my 40 year old sister and brother in law and my 70 year old Aunt and Uncle. We all had a blast!
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun for adults, families, or children. Interesting matching, sorting, and calculating game. It's fun (and rewarding) to "Qwirkle"!
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun all ages Gave to 2 grandsons 7 & 8 yrs. Both have played with family. Fun and use their minds. Just need to give a little more explanation of combos or even better pics. We fiqured it out as we went. Still fun.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun for all. I bought this for my grandson as a change from dominos,and since he's not quite old enough for some card games (10 yrs). We played on Christmas and it was Fun !! The only drawback was figuring out the scoring. Both kids and adults enjoyed playing.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game for kids and adults to enjoy together. Easy to learn. We started with the easy scoring version with 8-year-old. The advanced scoring could be used to challenge adult/adult play.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun for whole family My 5 year old, us, and grandparents played this and enjoyed it. It was a great colors and shapes for my younger one too.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new favorite! We played all Christmas day! A fun game that is easy to learn, and easy to explain. It's become a new favorite!
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First impression This was one of several Christmas gifts for the family with grandchildren. If their initial interest is any indication of future engagement with the game, it was a dud. Hopefully, after the rush of Christmas, they'll discover the fun.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for all Got this for 3 year old. Great for pattern teaching and color/shape reinforcement. Older brother enjoys playing with him. The holders were a great help keeping the tiles together for them. Thanks for a "domino" like game for younger children.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great family game! This game is fun for everyone. I'm 47 years old and find it challenging plus my 8 year old likes it too and gets the strategy of how to earn points so I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game but . . . We were introduced to Qwirkle by friends who are university professors. This game is definitely not JUST for kids. We have introduced both of our families and several friends and they have passed it on. We love this game - except that the colors are very difficult to see for those of us past a certain age (that age evidently being mid-30s). So much so that I actually made a set using a white background and brighter colors. Of course that was a real pain but playing is now less painful and much more fair. It took away the youngsters advantage! I would suggest a deluxe set with white tiles and a bigger bag and stands.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Teacher approved My class loves this game. I work with students that have processing disorders and communications differences. They use this game to focus on puzzle building skills and talk about what they are doing in the game. This game is MUST have in any teacher closet for indoor recess or before holiday math activities. I also love that it doesn't' need power because when my own children play it, it helps them unplug
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game to play with grandkids My 5 year old grandson "Mr. Qwirkle" LOVES this game! And I like playing it too, even though he beats me all the time and even helps me sometimes. The wooden racks that came with the additional pack are too narrow for the size of the tiles but they work great with the travel size tiles.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Learning Opportunity Purchased for my 6 y/o grand daughter to help her learn the art of strategy. Love this game, I have a "double" set for the more adventurous adults and we have enjoyed it for years !!!!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game for adults & kids, alike! Qwirkle is a fantastic game - I keep having to buy more copies because I give them away to people who play with us! Really, really enjoyable game. Only negative about this great game is that the colors are hard to distinguish on the black background tiles. We have a picture of a group sitting around the game table with FLASHLIGHTS so we could tell the difference between orange & red and green & blue. Is there anything that can be done about this?
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poorly made The game itself is great, but if you don't have a bright light shining behind your head you can't see the dingy colors on the pieces. The tiles are gigantic too, so the bag is bulky and a pain to pass around. Just overall not well-thought out. I think we will just take an old Scrabble set and paint the backs and make our own instead of using this set.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Good One. i woudl recommend this to my people. thanks
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult for the 'color blind' This is a fun game for all ages and we have had many fun games until today. One of my close friends is among the 20% of color blind males. The painted surfaces were indistinguishable for him. A small letter (R-O-Y-B-G-P) in the center of each tile would certainly help.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Game I love the fact our whole family can play this game. The tiles were a lot bigger than I expected them to be but that makes it easier to set them up and see. Our 8 year old daughter loves to play and the game goes fast. We also own Qwirkle Cubes which ups the challenge of Qwirkle and is great for teens/adults.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game - Great Price Our Whole family like to play this game. Lots of brainy family fun!
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Game for Everyone I am ordering a fourth game today. I originally ordered one for each of the families of my older two children. Even at five years old, my grandchildren enjoyed the game. We bought one for home. It's right there with Scrabble and Rummi-kub as a family favorite. I am ordering another today for our vacation home because we are finished taking ours back and forth. We use it at game day with our older friends who also enjoy it. A wonderful multi-generational experience!
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game for the whole family! We got this for our then 7-yr.-old son, and it was a hit with him, parents and grandparents. I think younger kids would be able to learn as well, especially since there are no words, so reading isn't required. The only thing we would add is a nice little bag to draw pieces from. We use a pillowcase. Love Quirkle!!
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game This is a great product it is great for skills that are great for life. I love this product.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, portable game. Very well made. My 5 year old grandson loved Qwirkle as a gift. The whole family played repeatedly over the holiday season. It was easy enough that he could learn the rules, but challenging enough to keep all the aunts and uncles and parents involved! Great game! Good for the grandson's addition skills as he figured out his score after each turn.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game This high quality game comes with clear directions and a drawstring bag for storage. My kids (4 and 6) are able to understand and play. This will provide years of fun!
Date published: 2015-12-19
  • y_2018, m_11, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_117, tr_565
  • loc_en_US, sid_32016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mindware
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT