Your cart is currently empty.
Items remain in your shopping cart for 30 days.

Subtotal: $0.00

Shipping, taxes, gift cards, promo codes and other discounts will be shown during checkout.

100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Skippity

Skippity is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 66.
  • y_2018, m_11, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_48146, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mindware
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 307ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$ 19.95

It's easy to learn and fast to play-kids will jump at the chance to play Skippity. Use straight-line leaps to capture and stack the skippers you h ...read more

Qty:

Item added to your wish list!

View Wish List

Qty:

Add to cart

Product Details

It's easy to learn and fast to play-kids will jump at the chance to play Skippity. Use straight-line leaps to capture and stack the skippers you hop over. Any skipper can be your jumping piece; they're all fair game! Capture the colors you need while blocking your opponents from capturing the colors they need. When you have one of each color, its a set. The player with the most complete sets wins. 2 to 4 players.

Download Instructions

Age Recommendation: Ages 5 and up

Item Number:

48146

WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD

Small parts. Not for children under 3 years.

Product Specs

  • Brand: MindWare
  • Number of Players: 2, 3, 4
  • Age Recommendation: Ages 5 and up

Award Winner

  • Major Fun Award The Major FUN Award goes to games that make people laugh, are original, flexible and easy to adapt, are well-made, durable and easily stored, and are easy to understand and teach. Award winners are selected during monthly gatherings attended by a collection of game-players and the winning games are reviewed by Major FUN himself.
  • NAPPA National Parenting Publications Honor Award NAPPA enlists a team of independent expert judges and family testers to review each submission thoroughly. Together, they select the most entertaining, appealing, safe, educational, age-appropriate and enduring products as NAPPA winners. A NAPPA recognition is more than just a seal of approval. It signifies that a product has been rigorously evaluated against stringent criteria and that it stands out among hundreds of similar products from around the world. Products that receive the prestigious NAPPA award are quality products that parents and professionals can trust.
  • Parents' Choice Silver Award Founded in 1978, Parents' Choice is the nation's oldest nonprofit consumer guide to quality children's books, toys, music and more. The Parents' Choice Award seals are recognized throughout the country as the premier mark of achievement in the children's media industry. The Parents' Choice Silver Honors are given to excellent products that are designed to entertain and help children develop universally ethical attitudes, and rigorous standards and skills.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this game. The game play is simple enough that my 5 year old can play. The game grows with you as you develop more sophisticated strategies to both win the game and block your opponents from doing so. We've played it with mixed groups and everyone has loved it!
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandmother heard from the mom and she loves it as do the grandkids.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and easy to learn; might try the change-of-rules that earlier reviewer suggested; i.e. to allow diagonal jumps. That would REALLY make the game jump to another level (pun intended.)
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The game isn't very challenging. Everyone basically ends up with the same amount of pieces at the end of the game.The younger kids, ages 5-12 enjoy it, but it's not much fun for olders.We did, however, change the rules a bit and made it a lot more fun by saying you can jump a piece both diagnonally as well as the normal frontwards and sideways. This allows a greater challenge for even the younger children.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! Simple enough for everyone in the family to play but challenging enough to keep it exciting. Pretty colors too!
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this game for two of my grandsons. On a visit this past summer, I wasn't 5 seconds out of my truck when they asked me '..if we could play Skippity'. That was enough for me. Good job.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My five-year-old enjoys this game and I like that it requires thinking and planning to play well.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy directions that stimulate 'plan ahead' skills make this a favorite game for my 5 and 7 year old grandsons.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5th birthday present for grandson, he loved it and it was fun for his 8 year old sister too
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My grandkids and I love playing this game! Even the 4-year-old loves making 'rainbows' to win the game. Five stars for this one, for sure.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game for teaching colors and math skills to my preschoolers. I can't wait to see how their strategies develop as they learn more about playing the game!
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought as a Christmas gift for my 5 year old grandson. He really loved it!
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great family game. It spans the ages. From grandparents, teens, and a five year old, we all love this game!
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kids are 8 and truely enjoy this game. They have played it with family and friends again and again and again!
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fun,, the 6 year old picked up on it real quick
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this for my 5-year old daughter for Christmas and it was a big hit not just with her but the whole familymy husband, and my 7-year old son. The four of us have played almost everynight since Christmas. I highly recommend it to anyone, any age.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My grandson is 10 years old and he selected this game while looking through the catalog. He loves it, and so do I. It is a game of skill and concentration, and it keeps the mind working at all times.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME . MY 5 YO GRANDDAUGHTER FINDS IT CHALLENGING AND FUN
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a extremely fun game that can be enjoyed by different age children. Great for spacial relationships.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a gift for my granddaughter , age 9. We played right away and several different family members tried it. Everyone enjoyed , all ages.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for all ages. Made for a new fun game for Christmas.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this for my 5 year old. She likes it a lot. The directions are pretty easy to understand.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this game for my 10 year old for the holiday's. He is an avid game player and loves board games. It is hard to find games that we don't own or he hasn't played. This game was new and he had never heard or played with it before. Not only did he LOVE the game, but his 5 yera old sister and 15 year old brother (and parents!) love the game too! It is a quick game and easy to learn. It's a great game for the entire family!
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 9-year old son and I love playing this. The game consists of jumping over other pieces in order to collect them, and you can pick up multiple pieces in one turn. To win, you must have the most sets (meaning all the colors are represented evenly). It's a good game because it doesn't require too much thought, although a little strategizing helps. This game can be learned instantly and enjoyed repeatedly. Great for some low-key fun with the kids!
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lots of fun. easy to learn.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME FOR SMALLER KIDS BECAUSE THE RULES ARE SIMPLE BUT IT DOES REQUIRE THEM TO STRATEGIZE
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 grandkids ages 7 to 11 who would rather be outdoors had great fun with this gameages mixed real good and won over the TV during our cold weather
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is fun to play over and over by children of a range of ages. Well priced also.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 8 year old loves this game and my 6 year old was learning it (he is not really into games like this). Very easy to learn, but there are subtle things that you can do to either win or lose which make it a great game.
Date published: 2012-01-05
  • y_2018, m_11, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_48146, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mindware
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 186ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT