Your cart is currently empty.
Items remain in your shopping cart for 30 days.

Subtotal: $0.00

Shipping, taxes, gift cards, promo codes and other discounts will be shown during checkout.

100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Meg Mackintosh Mysteries: Books 5-8

Meg Mackintosh Mysteries: Books 5-8 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_38143, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mindware
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$ 24.95

Kids will love solving mysteries alongside savvy, diligent super sleuth Meg Mackintosh. What sets this series apart is how it reveals clues both in th ...read more

Qty:

Item added to your wish list!

View Wish List

Qty:

Add to cart

Product Details

Kids will love solving mysteries alongside savvy, diligent super sleuth Meg Mackintosh. What sets this series apart is how it reveals clues both in the entertaining text and in the illustrations, encouraging kids to pore over details and draw their own conclusions before turning the page. Set includes four Solve-It-Yourself Meg Mackintosh Mysteries: Books 5-8 in four 48-page paperbacks.

Age Recommendation: Ages 7 to 10

Item Number:

38143

Product Specs

  • Age Recommendation: Ages 7 to 10

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My niece LOVES this series. I got her books 1-4 for Christmas and books 5-8 for her 9th birthday a few months later. One of her friends got her a set of Nancy Drew books. The Nancy Drew books were set aside so that she could IMMEDIATELY read Meg Mackintosh. I wish there were more books!
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun mysteries that the kids will be motivated to solve themselves
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love these books!
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the second set I bought. My grandsons love this series!
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These books are so interesting and mysterious. The clues are so fun to figure out. We have read all 9 and hope the author will write more! :) Super Series!
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from VERY chintzy paperbacks for the price! Stories are okay, but price plus sending way too much.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My granddaughter loved the series - we didn't see her for hours ...
Date published: 2011-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my grand daughter loved 1-4 and immediatly upon seeing the second group of four told me the order in which she intended to read them, all excited!
Date published: 2011-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My students love to read these stories (Guided Reading Level O). Each story has questions throughout to help the reader solve the mystery and think about the story. The books do require background knowledge. For instance 'The Mystery of the Locked Library' has a card catalog as a part of the mystery. My students had no idea what that was so I had to explain that libraries used to have many little drawers where there were little cards telling about each book. they thought that was really odd!
Date published: 2011-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 7 year old granddaughter loves the Meg Mackintosh Mysteries. We bought her the entire series and she reads and solves the mysteries every night with her mom.
Date published: 2011-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two of our grandchildren are enjoying the challenges of solving Meg's mysterys before she does. One is 8 and the other is 12. Three more will be enjoying Meg as soon as they learn to read. I even enjoyed reading them to Grandma.
Date published: 2011-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got the first set for my granddaughter. age 6, for Christmas. She loved them and has read all. I am now ordering the second set.
Date published: 2011-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These books are quite well received by my 8.5 year old twins and arrived on time and in perfect condition. Thank you!
Date published: 2011-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our youngest granddaughter really enjoyed the Meg Mackintosh Mysteries we gave her for Christmas.
Date published: 2011-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My Son liked reading the books but was extremely disappointed to see that the books were so small (less than 75 pages) and completed the entire series within 2hrs.... we thought they were extremely costly for what they were worth.
Date published: 2011-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My granddaughter enjoys these books a great deal.
Date published: 2011-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this and another Meg Mcintosh Mysteries for a tne-year-old friend of mine for her birthday. She loves the books. I always try to chose birthday gift for this person and her brother because they are always so happy with the things I pick for them. Your catalog is a lifesaver for me because I'm elderly and in addition I hate shopping in stores! Everything I've ever bought from you has been GREAT!
Date published: 2010-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The mom of the 8 year old I gave these to said he was running up and down the hall yelling how much he loved these books!
Date published: 2010-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought these for 10-year-old neice. Haven't heard her opinion but I expect they're keeping her busy reading
Date published: 2010-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I understand my granddaughter has already read all the 2nd series.
Date published: 2010-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My grandaughter is enjoying these books. She is 8 and loves trying to figure out the 'end of the story'.
Date published: 2010-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY 8 YEAR OLD GRANDDAUGHTER LOVES SOLVING PROBLEMS AND READ THREE OF THEM CHRISTMAS WEEKEND.
Date published: 2010-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 10 year old granddaughter loves the ability to participate in the mystery solutions.
Date published: 2010-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She was into reading one the day after Christmas, carried a note book and pen to organize the clues.
Date published: 2010-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My grandchild loves these books. I got her a set last yr. Her mom said she loved them so I got her the next group
Date published: 2010-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a 10 year old read all the mysteries (both sets) in a week, and was enthralled.Otherwise, customer service was just fine
Date published: 2010-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grandchildren live in another state but loved the books
Date published: 2010-01-06
  • y_2018, m_6, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_38143, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mindware
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 161ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT